Lýðræði og Lyfjahjólið.

Democracy kom út 1997. Hún er þó af mörgum talin með slakari plötum Killing Joke og vakti litla athygli, en það skín þó vissulega í snilldina inn á milli. Þetta er eina platan með þeim þar sem kassagítar er eitthvað notaður og er aðeins búið að slaka á þungarokks/industrial danstónlistarkeyrslunni sem einkenndi Pandemonium og virðist léttara yfir mönnum en oft áður þó að textarnir séu enþá sterkir og gagnrýnir.

Af þessari plötu var aðeins gert eitt myndband, við titillagið Democracy, en viðlagið er eitt það flottasta sem ég hef heyrt.

 

 DEMOCRACY

You have a choice, we are your voice
Red, blue or yellow.
We will ridicule away the green
Another five lane motorway
(You'll never get a referendum anyway)
Funny handshakes. insider dealing
Et in arcadia. arcadia ego
Backhanders and salamanders
A powerhouse that is morally
Mechula

I'm sorry democracy is changing
I'm sorry democracy is changing

I'm not a slogan or a badge
Or a cross in the ballot box
Neither values or objectives
You do not represent my deepest
Thoughts and wishes
Education in obsolete skills
Stereotyping and media projection
Industrial psychologists
Plan a campaign that is financed by
Big business

You have a choice, we are your voice
Red, blue or yellow.
We will ridicule the green
Another five lane motorway
(You'll never get a referendum anyway)


  SAVAGE FREEDOM

It's the age of cvs
Contract to contract
And my stress levels rise
This is a job for life
(there are no jobs for life)
I am forced to a decision
I am forced to see the other side
I can see a way out of here
I can see a way out of here

Placards of prophets
And great leaders of men
Personality cults
All over again

(but) we'll build shrines for our loved ones
We'll burn fires and lights
And we'll talk of the old ways
To find new ways that might...
...they just might

In the villages and hills
On the tundra and ice
To the forests of kauri
In the paddies of rice
By the lakes on the plains
To the great mountain range
Love the land and its people
I can see a way out

With the hours that we kill
And the dreams that we hide
Of alternative life styles
This savage freedom i love

  PILGRIMAGE

My values altered i was looking for peace
I was tired in the lands of the west.
I had to get out
I took a map, let the pendulum swing
I wrote a note, took my prayer mat and left
On a prayer and a wing

And every moment of my life
I dedicate to you
And when i fear of falling
I am in your hands

Pilgrimage

Through the archway in the city of light
The procession began
I heard their praises rise like incense to heaven
I'd awoken from a long time ago
I fell to my knees
I kissed the ground then i started to cry

And every moment of my life
I dedicate to you
And when i fear of falling
I am in your hands

Pilgrimage
So wonderful

I saw the merchants selling saffron and spice
I felt acceptance for the fate of my life
I was thirsty then i came to a spring
I had to have faith
I was hungry, you sent a stranger to me
She shared out her food

And every moment of my life
I dedicate to you
And when i fear of falling
I am in your hands

Pilgrimage

  MEDICINE WHEEL

She walks up by the path
Into a mountain side
Sedona red the landscape
An offering for her life
She starts to rub her red clay
Across her fair white skin
She starts to dance and play
She plays a drum and sings

She builds a medicine wheel (4x)

He studies physics there
An undergraduate
But in the coffee shop
He talks of gaia's love
He talks of gaia's love
He talks of gaia's love
He speaks out how he feels
He turns the medicine wheel

He builds a medicine wheel (4x)

We build a medicine wheel
She builds a medicine wheel
He builds a medicine wheel
We build a medicine wheel

He wields a band of fire
To fill his heart's desire
And how the wolves they bay
He hears a brand new day
With reverence he plays his song
Stone by stone he carries on
Following some high ideal
He turns the medicine wheel

He turns a medicine wheel
He builds a medicine wheel
She builds a medicine wheel
We build a medicine wheel
He builds a medicine wheel
She builds a medicine wheel
We build a medicine wheel
We build a medicine wheel

 

 


« Síðasta færsla | Næsta færsla »

Bæta við athugasemd

Ekki er lengur hægt að skrifa athugasemdir við færsluna, þar sem tímamörk á athugasemdir eru liðin.

Innskráning

Ath. Vinsamlegast kveikið á Javascript til að hefja innskráningu.

Hafðu samband